The Assembly Appropriations Committee is scheduled to hear Alyssa’s Law/A764 on Thursday, April 5th at 1pm.

Please take few moments to call and/or email the members of the Committee, and ask them to VOTE YES to release Alyssa’s Law.  Once it is released, it will go the full Assembly for a vote–a crucial step in getting A764 signed into law!

Here are the Legislative Office phone numbers for the Committee members:

Assemblyman John Burzichelli: 856-251-9801

Assemblyman Gary Schaer: 973-249-3665

Assemblyman Herb Conaway: 856-461-3997

Assemblyman Wayne DeAngelo: 609-631-7501

Assemblywoman Gabriela Mosquera: 856-232-6700

Assemblyman Ryan Peters:   609-654-1498

Assemblywoman Eliana Pintor Marin: 973-589-0713

Assemblyman Kevin Rooney:  973-237-1362

Assemblywoman Cleopatra Tucker: 973-926-4320

Assemblyman Jay Webber: 973-265-0057

Assemblyman Harold Wirths:   908-441-6343

Here are the email addresses for the members of the Assembly Appropriations Committee, in a format that you can copy and paste into the “To” line on your email:,,,,,,,,,,

You can also send an email to the Assembly Appropriations Committee Aide, with testimony and/comments that you would like to have added into the record in advance of the hearing. To fill out the online contact form for the Appropriations Committee Aide on the NJLEG website, CLICK HERE   Please be sure to fill out the form and hit Submit before 1pm on April 5th.

Sample Email:

SUBJECT: Please Support Alyssa’s Law/A764

I am contacting you to ask for your support for A-764/Alyssa’s Law, which will be heard in the Assembly Appropriations Committee this Thursday, April 5th.  Please vote YES to release this bill, which will increase security measures at schools throughout NJ by mandating the use of panic alarms, ensuring rapid notification of law enforcement in the event of a life-threatening emergency. 

Thank you,

[your name]

Close Menu